Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I am always looking out for new places to eat and enjoy food in Japan, and especially interested in places that easily cater for people with allergies.

image

During walking around at Sanja Matsuri in Asakusa my friend and I came across this new cafe with my friend.

image

As soon as you walk in this cafe has a fresh, open vibe. Their interior is simple and refreshing, which comes as a big change from alot of the outdated looking restaurants that I have come across.

image

image

Sekai Cafe
use organic vegetable, halal meat, no pork or alcohol (in their kitchen) and can customise their meals for your allergies.

image

We decided to just stop in for coffee, which was organic and they had organic sugar and syrup to with it, and the next day I went with my partner for lunch.

A lunch set here is ¥1000 and it includes your meal and a drink.

He decided on Mi Goreng and OJ.

image

And I went with the lamb steak, rice and mango juice.
In Japan lamb is not very common and this is the second place that I have been to that serves lamb, so I was keen to try it. And it did not fail to impress. Although I did have some fun cutting the meat off the bones.

image

The meals here are very tasty and very reaaonably priced.

So much so that my vegan friend and I are looking to have our combined birthday party here in the near future.

image

My partners seal of approval.

I will continue to search Japan for allergy friendly places to eat.

