Tags

, , , , , , ,

Gluten Free Dairy Free Egg Free
Pull Apart dinner rolls

So this will be my first year baking gluten free for Christmas and I thought I would try and make bread rolls and have decided to practise a few times to get it better before christmas. Between myself, my sister and my mother we need to cut out gluten, dairy and egg. So here is what happened on my first two attempts.

My first attempt

IMG_4593

The Ingredients.

IMG_4594

Dry Ingredients in a bowl

IMG_4595

Dry ingredients mixed

IMG_4596

Wet ingredients mixed in

IMG_4597

What they looked like before raising.

IMG_4598

IMG_4599

What they look like after raising  (they did not raise alot so I changed the way I put the yeast in with the next batch)

IMG_4600

 

During Coooking

IMG_4601

The Race day lunch I was cooking them for with my mum

IMG_4602

End result of the first batch with butter.
They were quite doughy the first lot, but for someone who has not eaten bread rolls in a long time. I still thoroughly enjoyed them.

Second batch
So what I did differently between the first and second was I mixed the yeast with the warm water first. And actually used an electric mixer instead of hand kneading.

IMG_4656

How they looked after raising. Please keep in mind that these rolls are very sticky which makes them hard to shape!

IMG_4658

The finished product of the second batch.

They were alot fluffier and maybe a bit tastier.
They were all gone within 24hrs.

This is the recipe that I have been using.
With normal gluten free flour.
Nuttelex instead of butter.
And egg replacer.
http://mygluten-freekitchen.com/pull-apart-dinner-rolls-gluten-free/

